Snowflakes and Shimmer

Good morning friends. I am so excited to share this quick and easy card that I made for this week’s SSINK Sketch Challenge.

And here is my card
I love the simplicity of this design and how you could use any shape for the focal point. In fact, I had so much fun with this I decided to make two cards this week, with the second just slightly different than the first.

Also, you may notice that these cards have a shimmer or just a Wink of Glitter on them. We have an amazing new product coming out in just a few weeks and tonight I played with this for the first time. I instantly fell in love and I think you will as well!
Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! You can subscribe to my blog on the right and never miss another post. I love blog love in the form of a comment, so please let me know what you think of this project!
Remember that the Year End Sale is in full swing and items are while supplies last! There are some great last minute gifts and stocking stuffers to be found on sale. 
http://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ItemList.aspx?categoryid=100300

Product List

6 thoughts on “Snowflakes and Shimmer

  1. I love them both Jen! Great job using the sketch. I really love snowflakes so this is a must case. Thank you for playing along with Stylin' Stampin' INKspiration this week and hope you will return for more challenges on Mondays. 🙂

    Like

  2. Really great use of the sketch for this week! I, too, love the simplicity, but you can definitely take it up a notch…which it looks like you did with both of yours! Love all the added details to make it pop! Thank you so much for playing with our sketch challenge this week at SSINK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

