A woodland Christmas

Today’s post is full of good news and cheer! This morning it was announced that the wildly popular Woodland Embossing Folder would be returning to our product line in June!!! I am so very excited about this news. This product was such a hot item that Stampin’ Up! could hardly keep it in stock and I feel that it can be used for all 4 seasons, for almost any occasion and is a great option when needing a masculine card. 
When I created this card for this week’s color challenge over at SSInkspiration the news of the return had not yet been announced. What great timing for me to be able to show you this card AND share the good news all in one post!
The challenge for this week is
As soon as I saw them I knew that products I was going to want to use. I love these as Christmas colors but I think they are also very masculine as well!
My project for this challenge

I absolutely love the look of the white trees with the Taupe background and the fussy cut ornaments really stand out against the neutral tones.. I was Facetiming with my BFF in WA State and she was a huge help in my design process because it was after midnight when I was working on this! Thanks friend!
Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! You can subscribe to my blog on the right and never miss another post. I love blog love in the form of a comment, so please let me know what you think of this project!
The weekly deals this week are amazing and you will want to grab up the Precision Base Plate if you have not already done so! Feel free to email me with your order or shop anytime at my store.
http://www.stampinup.com/ECWeb/default.aspx

Product List
113439s

$110.00

7 thoughts on “A woodland Christmas

  1. I'm so excited by this news, that from retirement (which Stampin' Up! never ever does!) they are bringing this wonderful Woodland embossing folder back to us! Yippee! Cheers to us all. Bring on the creations.

    Jen, I love that you decided to make the trees pop with the white. Thank you to your BFF in WA for assisting too! This card is amazing! Thank you for playing with the color combination from Stylin' Stampin' INKspiration. Hope to see you each Monday for a new challenge. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

