Committing to memory

Last week, our pastor challenged us in this new year begin committing verses to memory. In fact, each week the church will hand out business cards with a new verse on them for us to practice. Talk about putting some muscle behind the message!

This is something that I’ve been working on weekly with the kids since we started to homeschool last fall. It is something that is part of the Charlotte Mason style of teaching that we use in our home. Recently I had a verse keep coming to mind and I knew it wasn’t from myself. And this past week at church, it was presented again by Paul as the weekly verse to work on. I knew right then it was a “God Talking” and felt it has something to do with my now-“10 word sermon” to myself. Or my word of the year that became 3 sentences.

“Be fearless. Go do more. Live it out, share it”

I wanted to share the verse here. You may have read or seen it before, since it is a popular one. It is living proof of how we are called directly by Jesus himself to go and share with others the joy of our salvation.

Therefore, go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and in the Son and in the Holy Spirit, teaching them all I have commanded to you. And surely I am with you always, until the end of the age.
~Matthew 28:19-20

Has this verse impacted your journey or have you shared it with someone who it impacted. I am not sure where God is leading me but I know it’s down His path and that is right where I want to me.
Thanks for stopping by today. I would love to have you drop me a note here in the comments!

Hugs
Jen

One thought on “Committing to memory

  1. So funny, I'll be talking a little bit about scripture memory this Friday. I love how God weaves things into each of our lives that are sometimes similar. 🙂 He is working. May we always hide His Word in our heart. I love you and am praising Him for you! Love, Hester

    Like

Leave a Reply

