New schedule

We are on Christmas break. A very much needed break. When I started our first year of homeschool back in August it didn’t really occur to me that I needed to have a yearly schedule. As the weeks went by however I can see how an actual yearly, or term by term schedule is needed. So, I talked to a bunch of people. I consulted the ever popular internet and homeschool blogs and then I prayed. Then I  prayed and prayed and prayed some more. I have decided that we need to have some kind of a plan so I am going to start it as soon as we get back to school on the 2nd of Jan. We are going to try the ever common and popular 6 weeks on, 1 week off term schedule. As I write it out on a calendar, it looks really good. I like the weeks that will be our week off. They could turn into some great travel opportunities since I am really hoping to get up to Northern Idaho this spring sometime. I don’t know yet how it will work in the long term or how I am actually going to feel about only taking 6 weeks off this summer but for now, I have decided this is a great place to start. I know I still need to be flexible but think this is a great place to start.

So, I am curious. What kind of schedule do you use? Year -round? Following the local school calendar? Or something entirely different that is personally designed and a perfect fit? I would love to hear what works best for your family!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you had a very wonderful Christmas!

Hugs,
Jen

Leave a Reply

