Remember

A few days ago was 5 minute Friday over at The Gypsy Mama. For my first time ever I thought I’d participate. So today I write for 5 minutes, uninterrupted and without editing or judgement ( I hope). I am very nervous but need to give it a go. Oh…and yes I know it’s not Friday but I’m just now getting around it it. We have had a jam packed weekend!

GO!

I remember when I was small and my parents told me they were going to get divorced. I was sad and did not understand at all. It is one of my earliest memories

I remember when I was about 8 my best friend and I got matching Schwinn bikes for Easter. They were blue and seemed so big at the time. My friend’s name was Jennifer as well and she crashed her’s into the street sign post on our first run down the hill to the cul-de-sac.

I remember a couple of years later when I fell off of that same bike and broke my first bone. It was the collarbone and hurt….I had to wear a very uncomfortable brace for months it seemed.

I remember when I was in highschool and I thought I knew it all. I was going to marry young, start a family and live happily ever after.

I remember the being in college and thinking I didn’t need the education and chose to just start my professional life. While it was rewarding and I met life long friends, it probably was not the wisest choice I’d ever make.

I remember the day I realized I had been living for all of the wrong reasons….

STOP

There it is, my first 5 minute Friday..on a Monday no less.

Blessings and Hugs
Jen

4 thoughts on “Remember

  1. {I remember taking Dad's credit card and heading to the mall – eek!} I am so blessed to know that you discovered the true reason for living and am doubly blessed to be part of your journey! Love you! Lora

    Like

Leave a Reply

