Crazy Summer!

Hello!!! I cannot believe summer is just flying by so fast. We have been having so much fun. We have been going to the park, the movies, the library, playing with friends, taking it easy, sleeping in, watching sunsets and loving the freedom we have with summer.

Tonight I reflect on the message of my Pastor last weekend. We have been studying the book of Joshua for about a month now. It is new material for me and I am really trying to find how the lessons that Joshua faced apply to my life now….thousands of years later. Sunday’s message really hit home and it was easy to see how God’s lessons transcend all time, places and people. His message applies to Moses, Joshua and Jen……

God laid something on my heart months and months ago. It is something BIG and scary and it seems like a totally crazy idea. But what I have realized over this Joshua Study is that sometimes God has BIG plans that make no sense but have a larger and greater plan. If we are willing to take the leap of faith and follow them, the reward will be so BIG we won’t even remember what the fear was!

If God is leading you in a direction that just feels crazy…I urge you to stop and LISTEN. God’s direction doesn’t always make sense to the Human mind but HE is so much bigger and more powerful than we can understand. He knows what is best for us….even when it makes no sense!

One thought on “Crazy Summer!

  1. Jen,
    It's been so long since we've seen or spoken to each other. You sound so good! Your posts are beautiful, I read them all… and God is truly working in your life in such a powerful way. So yes, I did read them, I was touched by them, and they made a difference for me. I did FB message you last year some time, and I happen to come across it today… Skyelar has grown into such a beautiful young lady, and I'd love for you to have some updated photos of her. Get in touch with me if you'd like. http://facebook.com/schelle.waldrop

    Love,
    Schelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

