My prayer for tonight

Heavenly Father I come before you tonight realizing that when I am feeling greedy I want “things” more than I want You. I put “things” in place of you Lord thereby committing Idolarty.
Please change my heart Lord. Please help me to not be that person but be the person you want me to be. Move and shape me so that I am not greedy for money but instead eager to serve you.
Please help my family Father so that my children see this trait in me and learn also to not be greedy or try to fill their lives or hearts with “things” Instead may we all learn to come to You when we are broken or empty, sad or hurt and have You fix us instead of “things” pretending to fix us.

Thank You for Your life changing Word that speaks to my heart, shows my mind and opens my eyes to the ways You wish for me to live. For giving me the guidelines I need at any time right at my fingertips.

In Your blessed name,
Amen

Verses that inspired this prayer
Ephesians 5:5 and the study notes in my NIV bible
1 Peter 5:2

One thought on “My prayer for tonight

Leave a Reply

