Feeling Wrecked

I’m sure you have had one of those days where you just feel like a train wreck? Well, that is me today. I am not sure why. I’ve been down and blue for a few days now. Maybe a week actually. I have spent a lot of time in my bible, in prayer and the one answer I keep getting is “Just wait, this will pass.” I think God is wrecking me on purpose. For His purpose. Something bigger, something greater.

I’ve been feeling like something bigger is coming. The good season has been upon us for a short while now and I know it won’t last. It never does. And that is fine. With each dry season I get closer to my Lord. I hear him best when it’s barren. Maybe it’s Satan attacking me and getting the upper hand. I did feel that way about 4-5 days ago. But today is different. Today I feel like an emotional wreck but it’s God doing it and it’s for His purpose.

So I will wait. Be patient. Be still and know that in His perfect time this will all make sense. In the mean time, would you pray for me. Pray that I can sit through this being obedient and faithful. That I can use this train wreck to reach or teach someone else.

One thought on “Feeling Wrecked

Leave a Reply

