A few recipes to share

I have not posted to Menu Plan Monday in quite some time. But this does not mean that we have not been eating well. I wanted to share with you a few links to some of our new favorite recipes.

Main Dishes


Sweet and Sour Chicken
– My family was very skeptical at first but this turned out to be a huge hit!
Orange Rosemary Chicken – Quick and tasty. Great on the BBQ!
Tortellini a la Carbonara – This usually makes enough for 2 dinners so I freeze half. It actually reheats quite well for those nights where you need dinner fast.
Home Made Pizza or Calzones – This recipe ROCKS! I have used it many times and it comes out every time. I do need to add some flour to the dough when I am working with it but it still comes out of the oven crispy and wonderfu! I combine it with Homemade Pizza Sauce and dinner is so economical.

Side Dishes
Broccoli and Ramen Salad – This is a great alternative for those summer get together’s. I have been making this for a few years and it’s a personal favorite.


Snacks and Treats

Sweet and Spicy Popcorn – An instant favorite. My husband and I would prefer to eat popcorn this way any day of the week. I make a huge batch up and keep it in the cupboard to have on hand.
Peanut Butter Cookies – A first at my house, since my DH does not like peanuts or peanut butter. These were light and crispy. The folks at church loved them.

Misc.
Homemade Croutons – I don’t think I will ever go back to store bought!
Whipped Cream – I had no idea this was so easy! We add vanilla to ours and there are never left overs.
Some of the BEST salad dressing I have ever had – enough said!

I am always looking for new recipes so if you have one to share, please leave me a comment. I hope that these will help give you some fresh ideas as we all get ready to head back to school!

Thanks for coming by!
Jen

Leave a Reply

