We only live once


I have another card for you today using a new stamp set from the current catalog. This set is called Studio Sketches. It is available in wood mount (item #116974) or clear mount (item #122222). The colors for today’s card come from Stampin Addicts weekly Color Challenge. This site is such a great place to find daily inspiration that I encourage you to check it out!

This card could be used for any kind of occasion and sometimes those are so great to have on hand.

Thanks for coming by! I hope that you will leave me a comment so that I know you were here. Have a great week and happy Stampin’!

The card base is the new In Color Peach Parfait. The top panel is the brand new core color Cajun Craze. At first I wasn’t all that excited about this color but the more I used it, the more I am liking it!. I stamped the background stamp Sanded (item #109294) in Cajun Craze on the top panel. For the main image I stamped one of the the images from Studio Sketches on Vanilla card stock and layered that on the new Early Espresso. This has quickly become one of my favorite new core colors! I watercolored the main image using the other colors from the card with my Aqua Painters (item #103954) and then did some direct to paper (DTP) on the edges to give it a little depth. The sentiment is from the set Fifth Avenue Floral (item #113734) which I also added some DTP to the edges. I didn’t have any Peach Parfait ribbon on hand so I improvised and ran colored white grosrain ribbon with my Peach pen and of course, it was a perfect match! This is one of the many reasons I love Stampin’ Up products. Everything matches! I finished this card off with a Library Clip (item #109857).

2 thoughts on “We only live once

Leave a Reply

