Because I Care – A New Card


I have been working on new cards using the NEW stamp sets from the current catalog and have one to share with you today!

The images from this card is from the set Because I Care. It is a new level one Hostess Set, which you can earn by hosting your own workshop.
This card uses many of the new In Colors for this year. The base color Blushing Bride. The accent colors are Pear Pizzazz, Concorde Grape and Crumb Cake (formerly known as Kraft). The sketch layout was from the weekly challenge at Stampin Addicts which is a great place to go for daily inspiration.
I wanted to make a simple card to show you, because not all cards should take us long to create. This sketch can easily be adjusted to for any need.
I stamped accents on the Crumb Cake and then roughed up using the Cutter Kit (item # 106958 $16.95). The main image was stamped using the In Color Stampin’ Write Markers (item # 119801 $14.95) with colors Concord Crush for the flower and Pear Pizzazz for the stem. I used a few Dimensionals (item #104430 $3.95)to pop the main image off of the base layers. I then stamped the sentiment directly on the bottom base layer.

Thanks for stopping by. Please leave me a comment to let me know that you were here! I hope that you are having a great week, even if it’s only Monday. Come back soon…I have quite a few cards and projects to show you this week!

Happy Stampin’!
Jen

3 thoughts on “Because I Care – A New Card

Leave a Reply

