Deviled Eggs….to die for!!

At least I think so as does my family and anyone who has had them. Yes….I am biased! And I’m not the best at keep precise measurements but for this recipe I really was mindful of what I was doing so I could share them with you!

Ingredients

18 Hard Boiled Eggs
2/3 C Miracle Whip (or Mayo…..if you must!)
1 t. prepared mustard
1 t. Worcestershire Sauce
1/2 t. onion powder
1/2 t. garlic powder
1/8 t. salt
Paprika

Place eggs in a pot of cold water and turn the stove on High. Once the water is boiling, turn down to medium heat and boil for 11 minutes.

Cool the eggs and then peel.

Cut eggs in half and place on a serving platter, dumping all of the cooked egg yolks into a separate bowl.

Mash the cooked egg yolks with a fork until they are small pieces. Add in all of the rest of the ingredients and stir with a spoon until well blended. Then use 2 Tablespoons to fill the egg halfs until they are just overflowing. Once the eggs are full and all of the egg mixture is used sprinkle the eggs with Paprika for flavor and appearance. Chill for at least 1 hour prior to serving, but 2-4 hours is best.

I know that most people have their own favorite recipe for Deviled Eggs, but this has been such a huge hit that I wanted to share with you in case you don’t have a family recipe to follow. Enjoy~

Leave a Reply

