Cooks like me make me crazy!!!

I have realized that I really dislike cooks who cook like me. I like to cook. In fact, I love to cook, and bake! It brings me joy and I love trying new recipes and ideas. However I didn’t always feel this way. I used to hate to cook and only liked to bake when….well, we won’t go there. But over the years I have grown to love it. As I learned to cook I was the type of person who needed exact measurements. Give me precise directions with detailed info. Maybe it is one of the reasons that my favorite food blog these days is The Pioneer Woman. Ree, bless her pea pickin’ heart gives step by step directions….with photos!
I have been trying to put together some of our family recipes for you to try. My problem is that I don’t measure everything and that makes it hard for you! I can tell you a pound of meat, a half a pound of pasta or what ever. But when it comes to spices I just cannot measure! i might start with a measurement but then I need to add a shake of this and a little more of that! UGH!

So, consider this your warning. I am going to post recipes for you to try. BUT, they might be a little off. Your family might like less garlic and more onion. More pepper and less herb or whatever. I just can’t let those little things like a teaspoon here or there come between friends!

Leave a Reply

