Floral Birthday

I have not been that great about posting the cards I make on this blog but decided I really should since my SU! Website is new and I’m not very good at loading projects on it yet.
I found this color challenge over at Stampin’ addicts and while it was out of my comfort zone I decided to give it a shot.

The stamp set used is Fifth Avenue Floral. The colors for this card are Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Summer Sun and Kraft. I used a Versamark ink pad for the image on the background. On the center image I stamped the center flower in Melon Mambo and then I used a blender pen and the ink pads to water color the image in. It took a little time to get them all blended but I am really happy with how it turned out.

This card uses a gate fold instead of a traditional fold. With a gate fold you cut the card base at 5 1/4″ by 8 1/2″ and then you fold the two ends to meet in the middle. The card is then held closed by the belly band. It is a nice change from a traditional folded card.

I hope that this card gives you a little inspiration to get stamping!

Leave a Reply

