Menu for the week of Sept 14th – 20th


So I have kind of slacked on posting my menus for the last couple of weeks. We have had a plan, and they are working for the most part. Here is our plan for the week.

Breakfasts – No matter how much I plan, my family seems to have their own agenda. So, instead of going day by day, they can have the choice of the following:

Cereal
Oatmeal
Toaster Pastries
English Muffins
*all with some fruit of their choice and a dairy such as yogurt)

Lunch – This week I am not sure how things will play out and with my daughter back in school we are all kind of winging it. However I do have a few things planned for those of us that are at home during the lunch hour

M – Leftover Beef Stir Fry
T – Pizza Rolls, fruit, fresh carrots
W – Soup, Grilled Cheese Sandwiches
Th- Tuna Sandwiches, fruit, chips
F – Fish Sticks, tater tots, fruit

Dinner
M – Baked Chicken, Lemon Pasta, broccoli
T – Pork Tenderloin, rice, green beans
W – Flank Steak, Crash Hot Potatoes, Salad
Th – Chicken and Dumplings ( recipe TBA)
F – Tacos
Sa – BLT’s, Fries, Salad
Sun – Chicken Casesar Pitas

I would love to know what you have planned for this week. I am really working on planning 2 weeks in advance and shopping 1 week in advance as much as possible. It hasn’t quite happened but it is a goal I have.

A HUGE thanks to Laura at I’m an Organizing Junkie for helping get and keep me on track!
Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Menu for the week of Sept 14th – 20th

Leave a Reply

